HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews
San Diego  Vacation Rentals

837 10th Ave San Diego CA. 92101

info@sdrowhome.com

702-521-1043

HomeAway Property

The property was first rented in 2011 and has already become the most reviewed property in all downtown with nearly 50% more reviews than the next home. It has maintained a 5 star rating since the first review.  Do not be concerned about it's popularity as I take great pride in maintaining the home and regularly change out the linens, towels, pillows, even put in new mattresses just this year.  Below are just a few of the over 130 reviews

SDROWHOME

Gaslamp Condo w parking!
We arrived late to check in, around 10pm, and the code provided didn't work. However, the owner responded almost immediately to resolve the issue. The home was perfect for our family. I was in town for a real estate convention, and my 3 year old son, husband and our Nanny came with us. This is one of the nicest vacation rentals we have stayed in, and is immaculately cared for. The owner has prompt response times and genuinely cares that you enjoy your stay. From now on when I come to Gaslamp, this is where we will be staying!
Stayed: August 2015   Submitted: August 17, 2015   Source: VRBO


Great vacation home near Gaslamp
The place is great, clean, well put together. Easily sleeps 5 or 6 if you bunk up. Having a parking spot is great since parking in downtown SD is so expensive. Minutes walk from Gaslamp, Petco, shops and restaurants. Property manager Cassandra is very nice and easy to deal with.
Stayed: September 2015 Submitted: September 10, 2015  Source: VRBO


Ideal Access to SD Convention Center
Two of us stayed at the SD Row Home during a 5-day conference at the SD convention center. This was the perfect place to relax after a long day's work. Great access to the Gaslamp District for lunches and dinners (I'd recommend the Knotty Barrel and Hopping Pig for an almost unlimited selection of SD craft beers), but with a local grocery store only a couple of blocks away, it was easy to cook for ourselves when we got tired of eating out. We walked most places but easy access to San Diego's Metro Transit was just a couple of blocks away. Plus, we paid less than half of what it would have cost us to stay in one of the conference hotels, with more space and equal or better quality. JD was incredible to work with. Anytime we contacted him with questions or concerns, he or his staff got back to us in a very timely manner. Looking forward to returning the next time I'm in San Diego.
Stayed: April 2015  Submitted: May 8, 2015   Source: VRBO


The best home rental I've ever stayed at
We had the most amazing experience staying at JD's home. It was a bachelorette weekend in SD with 6 of us girls. The house was extremely spacious, and there were enough beds for everyone (2 regular beds, 2 extra air mattresses). The inside decor was very beautiful, felt like we were staying in a 5-star hotel in Vegas. Everything was within walking distance. JD was a great host! He was able to let us check-in early since we had such early flights. We were so grateful to not have to carry our bags around SD while waiting to check-in. That was very sweet of him! He was very fast at responding our texts and questions. Also, the house is fully loaded, so if you forgot shampoo or conditioner or towels, it's all there! JD made our stay extremely convenient and unforgettable. If I ever come back to SD, I will definitely book this place again!
Stayed: March 2015 Submitted: March 23, 2015  Source: HomeAway Family


Perfect vacation rental with all your amenities
We stayed here for a bachelorette party so we could be walking distance to the Gaslamp at night. One day we walked, and one day we used uber but regardless it was a convenient location. The home was just as pictured with so many details thought out including notes/instructions on where or how to use things. The master bedroom bed was AMAZING and a great night of sleep. Every inch of this house has been upgraded and thought through. The garage fit my Jeep Grand Cherokee which was nice to have that off the street. Loved the keyless entry so that we could come and go and not have to all be together with a key. The owner was very responsive on any question I had. Would rent here again if the need arose. Slightly noisy if you slept on the first or second floor with traffic but there's ear plugs provided if you need them.
Stayed: October 2014  Submitted: October 12, 2014 Source: VRBO


Wonderful time in the Gaslamp!
We have used VRBO multiple times in a variety of locations: San Francisco, Telluride, Portland, Moab, San Diego. JD's row home in the San Diego Gaslamp district has been the nicest of any I have stayed at thus far. Professionally decorated in a very urban and cool vibe, fantastic location, with every attention to detail taken care of to make your stay enjoyable. I especially loved the coded keyless entry, which allowed my son the freedom to walk to the clubbing scene nearby without fear of losing a key. We visited friends on Coronado Island and Mission Beach/PB do the beach stuff, surfing, sailing. (The home's central location to all freeway access made this very easy.) Some nights we just made a nice dinner and picked up movies from Redbox. Very nice with the large flat screen TV with surround sound, and practical instructions on how to set it. Having a secured, off street garage is a plus. We had no problem with our Prius, but I would pay attention to the size car you bring. I will definitely rent this again when I visit San Diego!
Stayed: June 2014 Submitted: July 6, 2014  Source: VRBO